### **Business Meeting Agenda**

## Brown County Joint Municipal Court Administrative Committee Meeting

## **Glenmore Community Center**

## 5718 Dickinson Rd De Pere, WI 54115

## Thursday, September 21, 2023 at 7:00 PM

The Court Administrative Committee, comprised of representatives of the ten Towns that are members of the Brown County Joint Municipal Court, will hold a meeting on Thursday, September 21, 2023 at the Town of Glenmore Community Center

5718 Dickinson Rd De Pere, WI 54115

Please Note: Each municipality must have a representative in attendance at all meetings. If for some reason you will not be there, please call Treasurer/Secretary Ossmann @ 920-655-1271.

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance
- 3) Affidavit of Posting
- 4) Attendance/Introductions.
- 5) Welcome to Bobbie Christus, newly appointed BCJMC Court Clerk.
- 6) Review and approval of previous meeting minutes (June 15, 2023)
- 7) Judge's Report
  - a) Agreement between Municipal Attorney's and Judge to amend.
- 8) Court Clerk Report
- 9) Treasurer/Secretary Report
- 10) Financial Report/Review of Income/Expense/Certification.
- 11) Approval of Payments/Checks to be signed.
- 12) Old Business:
  - a) .gov address for the court. Monthly Cybersecurity option.
  - b) Complete the 2024 BCJMC Budget Process
- 13) New Business:
  - a) Next Court Dates: November 9, 2023 and January 4, 2024 at 3:00 PM.
  - b) Local Government Investment Pool (LGIP) information. Adopt Resolution if participation is approved. Appoint Full User Rights to authorized person(s) for investment if approved. Guidelines on investment amount if approved.
  - c) Other investment options.
- 14) Adjournment

# Next meeting to be held at the Town of Holland December 21, 2023. An updated agenda may be posted 24 hours before the meeting time.

#### Meeting rotation:

December 21, 2023 Town of Holland March 21, 2024 Town of Morrison June 20, 2024 Town of Rockland September 19, 2024 Town of Humboldt December 19, 2024 Town of Eaton March 20, 2025 Town of Wrightstown June 19, 2025 Town of Scott September 18, 2025 Town of Green Bay December 18, 2025 Town of New Denmark January 16, 2025 Town of Eaton

Lana Ossmann, Treas/Sec for Br. Co. Jt. Municipal Court, on behalf of Mike Van Lanen, Chair, Court Administrative Committee & Town of Scott